Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Exploring Grief and Loss in Our QPI Work

November 16, 2023 @ 2:00 pm 3:30 pm EST

Grief is a universal human experience, and it can manifest in various forms when we encounter loss. In the context of the child welfare system, the experience of grief and loss is both profound and complex. Join us for an insightful webinar that explores the intricacies of grief and loss within our QPI work. We are privileged to have Carol Edwards, BSW Program Director, Professional Development Director, and Associate Teaching Professor at FSU College of Social Work, guide us through this exploration of grief and loss through a QPI approach. Carol brings a wealth of knowledge and expertise in the field of social work and child welfare.

Participants will:

Explore the Fundamentals of Grief: Gain insights into the core aspects of grief and come to understand it as a shared human experience that transcends all boundaries.

Recognize the Diversity of Loss: Recognize that grief can take shape in response to a wide array of losses within the child welfare system, impacting not only children but also caregivers, birth parents, and professionals.

Navigate Systemic Influences: Dive into the impact of systemic factors, policies, and practices within the child welfare system, and how these influences can intensify and complicate the experiences of grief and loss.

This 90-minute webinar is scheduled for Thursday, November 16th at 2:00 pm Eastern / 1:00 pm Central / 12:00 pm Mountain / 11:00 am Pacific.

Join us for the 2024 QPI National Virtual Conference on May 22nd!Register here
+