Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

QPI Webinar: “How The Family First Prevention Services Act (FFPSA) Can Support the Work of QPI”

August 19, 2021 @ 11:00 am 12:30 pm UTC-7

Family First Prevention Services Act (FFPSA) is the largest federal policy change the child welfare system has seen in decades. FFPSA emphasizes the importance of children growing up in families and helps ensure children are placed in the least restrictive setting. Join us for a presentation by Youth Law Center’ s Policy Director, Jenny Pokempner, who will give an overview of FFPSA and trends in implementation. The presentation will also highlight provisions that support the work of QPI and identify areas for advocacy to advance the goals of FFPSA to support young people in families. 

This 90 minute webinar is scheduled for Thursday, August 19th at 11:00 am PT / 12:00pm MT / 1:00pm CT / 2:00pm ET. Attendees will have the opportunity for discussion and live Q&A. This session will be recorded.

2023 QPI Virtual National Conference, May 16th - 18th!REGISTER NOW