Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

QPI Site Spotlight: Sonoma County — Let’s Talk Transitions

Event Series Event Series (See All)

October 19, 2023 @ 11:00 am 12:00 pm PDT

Join us as we shine the spotlight on Sonoma County’s innovative approach to thoughtful transitions within the child welfare system. Thoughtful transitions play a crucial role in fostering connections among team members and providing vital support and stability, ultimately reducing trauma experienced by children. This webinar will explore how well-planned transitions can limit trauma and promote better outcomes for children and families.

Participants will gain insights into the unique approach Sonoma County has taken to develop and implement thoughtful transitions by exploring the practices, policies, and partnerships that have contributed to their success.

This 60-minute webinar is scheduled for Thursday, October 19th at 2:00 pm Eastern / 1:00 pm Central / 12:00 pm Mountain / 11:00 am Pacific.

Join us for the 2024 QPI National Virtual Conference on May 22nd!Register here
+